Well this is a little awkward.

First of all I’d like to thank you all for the positive response that my anouncement post got last week. I wrote that post while all caught up in a moment of excitement because my exams had finished that week so I was excited about the fact that I could now put more time into my hobbies, this being a major one of them. The trouble is, it may take a while for me to adjust to this new schedule. This is due to a number of reasons.  First of all, though, the reason for this post is to let you all know that sadly my first fan art post is going to be a couple of days late.

1- I’m still at school. Even though my college exams are over, I still go to school for another week. This obviously takes a huge chunk out of my day, espicially due to the hour of travel each way.

2- I’m by no means experienced in drawing and I have never really used a graphics tablet before. It sounds stupid but I didn’t realise the learning curve of drawing digitally 😛 . Hence why the fan art this week is going to be a little late.

3- This week has been particularly busy. I’ve been developing the website for my dad’s business for the last week or so (another thing I’m new to), which is obviously one of my top priorities, because, let’s face it, family matters are more important than most things :). It should be complete by next week though.

4- This might come off as a little selfish and I don’t want to seem like I’m neglecting my blog, but since the exams are over now, my friends at college are hanging out quite a lot, so I’ve been spending time with them.

5- Finally, it’s that time in life where I have to organise my life plan and choose a course for university, and I’m the one of those people whoreally  has no idea of what they want to do in the future XO.

So yeah, I may have had bit off a little more than I could chew when I announced two new scheduled segments amongst other things. All I can say is that it may take around two weeks or so to get into the swing of things. Thanks for reading, and again the fan art will be released on Sunday now whilst the weekly review will be released Saturday, so I hope you enjoy them :).

Leave a Reply

