The Rules of Anime

So recently I came across this meme thing of ‘anime rules’ memes. Anime rules you ask?

Anime rules are basically like natural laws, cliches and situations that generally appear in- and apply specifically to- the world of anime.

Anyways, I was having so much fun scrolling through google images that I thought I’d share a few favourites with you guys. Here are my top five, along with some honorable mentions.

Top Five

nosebleeds

I had a nosebleed like that once. I was anemic for a day and a half. Fun fact – I’ve never had a nosebleed from looking at someone smoking hot. I’m not entirely sure where the whole nosebleed thing comes from anyway. Is it actually a thing? Someone help me out here in the comment section pls :P.

Ammunition unlimited

Haha, so true XD. Although most forms of media suffer from this. I mean, it’s not like you can actually catch them out on it though, right? Do YOU know how many bullets are in that clip?

little sisters

That couldn’t have been more true. I don’t even have a little sister but I don’t need one to guess that if I did, I wouldn’t even remotely have a romantic interest in her. It’s just not…. *sigh* (loses a little hope for humanity).

girls super strength

The exception to the rule, of course, is that Tsunderes have access to this ability whenever they like. To be fair, it’s not like they’re ever not offended by something.

girls can be guys
Hashtag Kimi to Boku hashtag Ranpo Kitan – Game of Laplace hashtag-…..

Have you ever picked out your favourite girl in an anime before only to find out that ‘she’ wasn’t actually… who you thought she was? I wouldn’t even blame you.

Honorable Mentions

glowy people

hair is indestructible

big and weak

hair covering face
I waited for so long to see tif this guy’s second eye even existed
3 thoughts on “The Rules of Anime”

  1. The nose bleed thing is kind of like an inside joke of Japan. I guess the japanese have high blood pressure, and because they see someone smoking hot the blood is pumping in their body so much that they get a nose bleed. Took me a long time to figure that out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

