The first anime I ever watched (30 Day Anime chalenge #1)

Like most anime noobs,  the anime I was first introduced to was a shounen – naruto to be exact.

I still remember it clearly even though I was like nine years old – who can blame me, it was a beautiful and life changing experience.  One summer’s day and my best friend came round with a grin on his face and a rucksack on his back.  New toys for going exploring? Maybe a bucket load of sweets?

Such things were not uncommon in the daily shenanigans of us or any other nine year old group of friends for that matter. But to my surprise, he revealed the shining disc of first part of naruto volume 1 in English dub, telling me he had this cool new cartoon that he wanted to show me.

We marathoned through that shit like trained athletes. The fact that it was only five episodes long had nothing to do with that.

And that was when I became a naruto fanboy. That was, of course, until it got a bit lost by ways of plot direction.

Hope you enjoyed the first day of the anime challenge,  and I’ll be starting the next part tomorrow.

One thought on “The first anime I ever watched (30 Day Anime chalenge #1)”

  1. “The fact that it was five episodes long had nothing to do with that” lol so true.
    BELIEVE IT!

    Anyway, unknowingly I’d say my first anime was Pokemon (sadly, since I’m a hardcore digimon fan) but my first anime realizing it was anime was 4kids dub of One Piece I think, followed quickly thereafter with Naruto. Oh the feels~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

