Sebastian gets the Leibster award :D !

liebsteraward logo

First, thanks to Cassidy Cornblatt from Funny Anime Pics for nominating me :). It’s been a pleasure blogging and reading other people’s blogs as the days pass by,especially the steady stream of funny anime memes and pictures coming from Cassidy’s awesome blog. Check it out for a laugh 😛 .

Now for THE RULES!!!!

  1. Thank and link back to your nominator.
  2. Answer the 11 questions given by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 5-11 other bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
  4. Create 11 new questions for your nominees.
  5. Let your nominees know that you have nominated them via social media or their blogs.

Questions:

1. What was the most recent anime you finished?

That would be Blue Exorcist. Great anime. I was interested in it because I had heard it had its own ending, which if done right is better for an anime with an ongoing manga which I got fed up with and dropped due to inconsistent release dates. Glad to say it was a really good anime. Many thanks to Ka-chan for giving me the final push to go and watch it after I read his review of the series

2. What’s your favourite anime opening or ending song?

That’s a little bit tough, but I’ll keep to just endings for now. In fact I might just need to write a seperate post for that later lol . I think at the moment my favourite ending song is Shiki No Uta from Samurai Champloo. It’s pretty funky and has a bunch of good remixes to it too. Before that it was the ending to Shinsekai Yori (From the New World), Wareta Ringo. Love the guitar for that song!

3. What genres of anime do you prefer?

I’d have to say that my favourite genres include action, comedy and drama. About as general as you can get, I know lol.  I guess it’s easier to list the three main genres I avoid :).

1 – I avoid harem genre anime more likely because I get so envious of the main character who just has this chick magnet attached to him and gets all the babes without even lifting a finger xD.

2 – I tend to avoid ecchi because let’s face it, as BobSamurai (from BobSamurai Anime Reviews on Youtube) says, who wants to be teased for a whole series’ worth of episodes when let’s face it, you could ‘get the job done’ much quicker with a couple of google searches.

3 – I avoid romantic comedy because they tend to focus more on teasing the audience with potential romantic plot developments until themain character messes up spectaularly and all of a sudden we’re back to square one.

At the end of the day, as long as the characterisation, plot and character development is good I won’t complain 😛 .

4. How much time do you spend watching anime each week?

Ahhhh… too much at the moment. I’ve just been way too into blogging and anime recently. They are my main hobbies to be fair.

5. How do your friends and family feel about you watching anime?

You know,my brother and cousins have all watched it before and have no real prejudices towards it. My mum doesn’t really mind either. My dad on the other hand only really accepted it once I started blogging because he saw it as a way to improve my writing and stuff, which it has, and that’s something I’m very grateful for. I’m able to talk to people and write about things more easily as I improve my writing skills which is great 😀 . But before this my dad used to actually tell me that I was becoming a shut in or ‘manga boy’ as he so loved to insensitively put it, which did upset me a little.

It’s alright though – he was only just worried about me, which is understandable coming from his perspective as a parent. And everything’s cool because I’ve proven to him that anime fans can have other hobbies AND BELIEVE IT OR NOT FRIENDS hahahahaaaaaaaaaa :D.

6. Have you ever cosplayed?

Actually no, and I’ve never been to a con either, which are both things I’d really like to do. In fact, last year I remember looking for a coat like Izaya Orihara’s (which looked a little more realistic/less ridiculous in real life than the cosplay ones) just so I could dress like him. You know why?

The man has swag.

Same for everyone in Psycho Pass when they dress up in suits.

7. Do you buy merchandise for your favorite shows?

Actually I bought my first one today – a wall scroll poster of Yuuko from Dusk Maiden of Amnesia, whichI read the manga for and plan to watch the anime because it looks awesome.

8. What was the funniest anime you’ve ever seen?

daily lives

YEEEEESSSS!!! Daily Lives Of High School Boys anyday. That anime had me laughing through a day long hangover that confined me to bed. It hurt to even walk around. I don’t know whether headache pills or this helped me out more.

9. What was the weirdest anime you’ve watched?

Hahaha, that would have to be Paranoia agent :). I, and probably everyone who ever wathced this, finished the anime with the biggest feeling of just ‘WTF did I just watch’ that I’ve possibly ever felt in my life. But that’s part of the charm – learning about the message of this anime and all of Satoshi Kon’s other works is what makes them so deep and interesting. Watch it if you haven’t (and if you are old and mature enough to handle the mature themes discussed and shown thrughout the series like suicide, perverts and prostitution).

10. Have you ever gotten into a heated argument about anime?

Actually, I don’t really have that many friends or aquaintances who both like anime and get into heated arguments about it, so not really. I’m also a bit of a pacifist, so I actually find it difficult to get into arguments like that haha.

11. Do you have anime openings and endings in your music library?

I don’t have a music library to be honest. I don’t think my dad would be too happy with me buying songs off the iTunes etc. individually and he never let me download music off file sharing sites because you can’t know how secure they are and you never realised that the file you downloaded carried a virus until you have it yourself. Hell, the person sending it might not have known. And that’s why you should be careful next time you download movies illegally kids 🙂 .

liebsteraward logo

Nominees

Just a blog – one of the things I love about this blog is its beginner’s guide series – check it out

Nerd Cannon Operational – nice and concise, NCO is a nice blog for a quick summary review of a series.

ZAITAKUGIRL – I love of ‘discussion’ blog articles because they spark conversations between readers and engage me more in what I’m reading. As such, I’m a fan of zaitakugirl’s character talks and other discussion articles.

Central Nerdvous System – for some great and interesting manga reviews/discussions, especially the more psychological ones :).

Nine degrees in Tokyo – for some good anime reviews, go to this blog. NDIT does relatively short reviews andgets down all the important details.

Questions

1. Favourite side-character in anime?

2. What other hobbies are you into?

3. How did you get into anime?

4. If an Anime Casual is a 1 and Anime Elitist is a 10, then how far up the scale are you?

5. Most heart-wrenching anime ever watched?

6. If you could be a part of an anime world, which would you enter (generic I know)?

7. Do you believe in the supernatural? If so, then why, and what evidence would it take to disprove it to you? If not, why not, and what evidence would it take to prove it to you?

8. Who’s your anime crush?

9. Favourite anime-related memory?

10. Do you like to write your own manga/stories/music etc.?

11. What’s your biggest phobia?

2 thoughts on “Sebastian gets the Leibster award :D !”

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I’m glad you like my discussion talks. I really enjoyed reading your answers to the questions left for you. It might take me some time to get the questions done but I’ll get there eventually lol. Thank you again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you found it interesting 🙂 – it was a lot of fun to write as well because I got to reintroduce myself in a way to everyone who reads my articles which is nice – I guess it helped me give everyone an idea of my personality past what they can gather from what I write.

      Haha yeah it’s fair enough it took me like a day to do this post and I was pretty tired afterwards too, so take your time 🙂 .

      Like

Leave a Reply

