Hilariously Late Liebster Award Post

“I’m just being fashionably late!” is what we English speakers say on occasions like these xD (I don’t know, do people say that overseas as well?). Seriously, sorry lynlynsays, didn’t mean for this to take so long. Lynlynsays is someone I have been following on WordPress for a while, and her posts and reviews are pretty funny and entertaining to read. Check out her awesome Liebster Award post, or her equally great blog via the link given.

Also, you might want to note that I wrote this on holiday. I tried editing it accordingly, but half my answers wouldn’t make sense and it would lose all its magic if I just changed it from present to past tense. So just forgive that and just read it as if I were still on holiday. if you’re confused that I’m back at school already and all that jazz.

THE RULES:
liebster award rules

Lynlynsays’s questions:

If you could describe your personality in three words, what three words would you use? And why those words?

Ummmmmmm…

Do you have a pet peeve? If so, what is it?

When you’re sharing a bed with someone and they hog space, or when you hog space in your sleep and they rudely wake you up, or they somehow manage to get al tangled up in the douvet and your there, in your underpants, freezing to death.

Sorry. Me and my brother have been sharing this week. I’m on holiday in southern France at a family friend’s. That last one hasn’t happened this holiday, though – it’s bloody boiling here. I had a nosebleed last night.

Do you think out loud?

Haha, yeah I do actually. I have an internal present-tense monologue going too where I sort of talk to myself in real time. I think it’s one of those things where it sounds insane, but it isn’t all that wierd.

…Right?

Do you listen to music while you blog? If so, what genre of music?

I do sometimes, but it depends on the post (and my frame of mind). As I’m typing this, I’m listening to the Straight Outta Compton album (I know, the film reminded me to finally listen to these guys), but most of the time the genre I pick is anime songs – mainly openings and endings – to get me in the zone xD. The truth is, music slows me down and reduces my concentration, especially when the music’s goo, so when I need to focus on my writing, I just turn the music off and get right into it.

If you could make a “Soundtrack of Your Life,” what five songs would you put?

Wow, these are some deep questions you’re asking here, lynyn 😛 . Let’s see. Don’t laugh, okay?
Hittori Bocchi – I went through a few years of self-hatred and depression. It isn’t something I normally talk about because it’s something I’m a little self-conscious about. It isn’t something to be ashamed about, but I don’t talk about it a lot because I don’t want to blab on about my ‘dark past’ and come across as someone just trying to get you guys’ sympathy. This song, though, is something that holds a lot of meaning to me. Welcome to the NHK is a good series about stuff like social anxiety etc. and I already did a post going into this further. Likewise, this song, taken from the series’ soundtrack, captures that mood beautifully without actually being depressing to listen to.

Have you ever went karaoke? Did you like it, why or why not?

No, but I’d love to. To be honest I wouldn’t really have had the balls to do it until recently, but it sounds like a lot of fun. It’s one of those things that every nerd interested in Japanese culture and anime wants to try out. It’s almost like a right of passage for an ‘otaku’.

Coffee or tea?

Tea, definitely. I like coffee too, but I really hate coffee breath. I remember when I was in secondary school and like half the teachers had coffee breath. It was horrific. I think that is what pushed me away from coffee quite forcefully.

Your top five favorite books of all time (well so far in life)?

I’m not a big reader to be honest, so I’l put down just a couple that I really enjoyed.

When I was a wee little boy, I read this series called ‘Dragon Keeper‘. It’s a really sweet adventure series set in China about a young girl called Ping that has to look after a neglected dragon she finds in the castle she works in as a slave. She escapes with the dragon and a whole adventure (three books’ worth actually) unfolds.

I also recently read Ready Player One, which I think was actually quite a hit, so you may have heard about that one. I wished they explored Wade and the others’ real lives together a little more, though. The anime part of me just wanted one slice-of-life chapter/OVA about it. Just one.

If you could rewrite the ending of a book, anime or manga? Which would it be and why?

I’d rewrite the end of Naruto. I’d make it happen about 100 chapters more quickly than it did, and I’d cut out the final chapter, The Naruto Character Combination Generator. Sorry, but was I really the only one who thought that last chapter was just a poor attempt at fanservicing the maternal/paternal instinct of naruto fans? If you wanna create a romance sideplot, do it correctly. Dont be a wimp and succumb to the stereotype of shounen manga of this Naruto’s genre – develop relationships and then have them have kids. Don’t just introduce 20 new family’s that we never saw coming in a single and FINAL chapter!

If you knew the world is going to end tomorrow, what would you do on your last day?

Well, you could consider it unlucky that I’m on holiday so I can’t say goodbye to anyone back home, like my best mates and everyone. But on the other hand, I’m on holiday near Bordeaux at the moment at a family friends near the beach. Doesn’t spending a beach holiay with your family and looking out from a beach to watch the world’s last sunset sound pretty cool?

Would you meet a blogger (or bloggers) in real life? If so, who and why?

Well, the only bloggers I know are actually those I regularly converse with on this blog. I can’t really say I know them, but they seem quite genuine. I don’t think I would actually go out of my way to go overseas just to meet you guys lol, or be able to. But yeah, not naming names in case I make anyone uncomfortable lol but yeah perhaps I’d meet up with a few of you guys to go to a convention or something 🙂 .

murdoc gorillaz

Facts about me:

  • I once spoke Italian, when I was a kid. However I ended forgetting how to speak it after the age of (around) six years old. I want to learn it again, but it is pretty hard to get properly into.
  • I recently started to relearn piano for the sake of being able to play anime soundtracks that I love. As I’ve mentioned prior to this post, the anime that pushed me over the fence which I was metaphorically on was actually Your Lie In April. It’s going okay so far – I’m learning ‘A Silent Summer’ from the Garden Of Words Soundtrack.
  • I also started to learn to draw and digital paint in order to create wallpapers like those in EVERY FRAME of Makoto Shinkai’s works. Yea, it isn’t working out too well so far. I have only the utmost respect for that man and the art he produces.
  • My favourite colour is Purple, but it isn’t something I enjoy looking at in saturation.
  • I wish everyone dressed like they do in Baccano!.

My questions:

  1. Which anime character(s) that you aspire to be like (no harem characters alowed 😉  )? Give us a little description of who they are for those who don’t yet know them.
  2. Which character are you most similar to? Give us a little description of who they are for those who don’t yet know them.
  3. What’s your star sign?
  4. What were your thoughts on the way Naruto ended?
  5. Favourite soundtrack (can be any genre, from any form of media)?
  6. If you were to be stuck on a desert island for an indefinite amount of time, what piece of music would you want to have keep you company?
  7. What’s your favourite hobby?
  8. What’s your dream job (it can be the same as your hobby, but if it isn’t then why not?)?
  9. What is your hidden talent?
  10. Have you ever been somewhere on holiday and wanted to stay there forever?
  11. Sweet or savoury?

takeo eating

I hope you enjoyed the post. Since I’m not one for breaking multiple promises I think it’s best that I go on a break from blogging for a little while while I get my life on track. I highly appreciate the fact that people come and view my blog and enjoy the things I write, which is why I think you all deserve some semblence of a schedule from me. So, starting next week, I’m going to stop writing for a month or so, and come back with a ton of posts for y’all to enjoy.  Don’t miss me too badly! Before I go, I’ll release a couple of other awards posts that I got nominated in; so you cvan look forward to those as a temporary goodbye gift ;).

I don’t own the images used in  this post.

8 thoughts on “Hilariously Late Liebster Award Post”

  1. LOL. The fact that you listened to Straight Outta Compton album because of the movie. I give you total props for that. We are on the same wavelength 😛

    Yes, you should definitely go karaoke. It is one of the best experience you will ever have if you go with a bunch of your greatest friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool! Props for the Murdoc pic!! 😀 I’ll come back to this post to answers those questions, and aw~ it’s always a bummer when something awesome goes on break, but I guess that just makes me really appreciate when you get back. Oh and have a great break 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for always coming back to read my stuff as always! Haha always been a Gorillaz fan – I remember having a fit when I realised that the lead singer was the dude from Blur (I’d kill to have his job xD). Don’t worry though, buddy – I’ll still be here in spirit, commenting and liking your posts (“whooooh I’m a ghost 0_0”).

      Yeah, it isn’t so much of a motivation thing as a time thing now. I have so much bloody school work to do because I’m retaking just over half of my exams from last year on top of my finals this year, on top of an extended project (uni disseration for kids). I won’t go on, but yea you get the idea xD.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Haha yeah I know what you mean about the posts. I remember talking about three or four posts a week at one point. I know now that I was being a little too hopeful :’) . I think the summer holidays had just started then, too.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey! I am on the lookout for Manga and Anime writers and stumbled on this blog. I could not find your email here, can you kindly shoot me an e-mail: alysonburston[at]live.com — It’s regarding writing about Anime and Manga type of offer. This is not spam by the way. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

